It looks like you are coming from United States, but the current site you have selected to visit is Ukraine. Do you want to change site?

Yes, please! No, keep me on the current site

Executive Responsibility


Sustainability is core to everything that we do at Xylem, which is why every leader and every employee is expected to make sustainability a priority and contribute to our efforts. Our senior leadership team, under the direction of President and CEO Patrick Decker, leads businesses, sales teams and functional areas — all of which seek to integrate sustainable processes into their strategies. These strategies are designed to position Xylem as a leader in the global water technology space and play an important role in creating a water-secure world.

Our Sustainability Governance Structure

Our governance structure includes The Xylem Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Committee, which is composed of representatives from multiple geographies, businesses and functions and is under the executive sponsorship of our General Counsel & Chief Sustainability Officer, our Chief Marketing Officer, and our Chief Supply Chain Officer. This committee meets regularly to guide and drive sustainability efforts and monitor progress against sustainability goals. Other governance entities include:

  • The Watermark Committee, chaired by our Chief Marketing Officer

  • The Global Diversity & Inclusion Council, co-chaired by our General Counsel & Chief Sustainability Officer and our Chief Marketing Officer

Our leaders, front-line managers and employees are accountable for safe, ethical, environmentally responsible and forward-looking actions that support our sustainability goals. To support them in this mission, Xylem provides training in the areas of environment, health and safety, Code of Conduct, anti-corruption, anti-harassment, data privacy, cybersecurity, trade compliance, business continuity and continuous improvement — which includes Lean and Six Sigma curriculum — and career and leadership development.

Meet our Executive Leadership Team