It looks like you are coming from United States, but the current site you have selected to visit is Indonesia. Do you want to change sites?

Yes, please. No. Keep me on the current site.

Board of Directors

​An active and engaged board of directors represents the interests of Xylem's shareholders. 

The independent directors, along with our president and chief executive officer, make up Xylem's board. They bring a wealth of relevant experience, governance acumen and passion for success to their vital roles. ​​

Markos I. Tambakeras

Chairman, Former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Kennametal, Inc.​

Mr. Tambakeras serves as the Chairman of our board of directors.  He served on the board of ITT Corporation from 2001 until May 2013, Parker Hannifin Corporation from 2005 until October 2011 and Newport Corporation from May 2008 until December 2009.  Mr. Tambakeras also served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Kennametal, Inc. from July 1, 2002 until December 31, 2006.  

Read full bio

Patrick K. Decker

Patrick Decker

President and Chief Executive Officer, Xylem Inc.

Mr. Decker was named President and Chief Executive Officer of Xylem in March 2014. He also serves as a Director on the Board. He joined  Xylem from Harsco Corporation, a global industrial services company where he was President and Chief Executive Officer since 2012.  Prior to that, he served in a number of leadership roles at Tyco International’s Flow Control business, ultimately serving as President of Tyco Flow Control, a $4 billion leader in industrial flow control solutions. 

Read full bio​

Curtis J. Crawford, Ph.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer, XCEO, Inc.

Dr. Crawford is the President and Chief Executive Officer of XCEO, Inc., a consulting firm dedicated to maximizing boardroom effectiveness through personal leadership.  Prior to founding XCEO in 2003, he held executive leadership positions at several technology and semiconductor businesses including Onix Microsystems Inc. and ZiLOG Inc. 

Read full bio

Jeanne Beliveau-Dunn

Jeanne Beliveau-Dunn

Former Vice President and General Manager, Cisco Services 

Ms. Beliveau-Dunn is the former vice president and general manager of Services for Cisco. In this role, she led technical services strategy, innovation, and operations, along with the Learning@Cisco business unit. Among her many achievements during her 22-year career at Cisco were the establishment of the Internet Business Solutions Group, and leading the company’s global channels sales team.

Read Full Bio

Robert F. Friel

Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, PerkinElmer, Inc.

Mr. Friel is the Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of PerkinElmer, Inc., a mutinational corporation focussed on human and environmental health. Prior to joining PerkinElmer in 1999 as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, he held several global financial executive positions over 19 years at AlliedSignal, Inc., now Honeywell International Inc., including Vice President and Treasurer.

Read full bio

Steven R. Loranger

Former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, ITT Corporation

Mr. Loranger served as Chairman Emeritus of our Board until September 2013 when he was named CEO and President of Xylem Inc. on an interim basis. He served in this role until March 2014 when we named Patrick Decker as our new CEO and President. 

Read full bio

Victoria D. Harker

Chief Financial Officer, TEGNA, Inc.

Ms. Harker is the EVP and Chief Financial Officer of TEGNA, Inc. and former CFO of Gannett Co., Inc. TEGNA is the broadcasting and digital businesses company formed when Gannett split into two publicly traded companies in 2015. Prior to joining Gannett in 2012, she served as Chief Financial Officer and President of Global Business Services of the AES Corporation.

Read full bio

Sten E. Jakobsson

Former President and Chief Executive Officer, ABB AB

Mr. Jakobsson is the Former President and Chief Executive Officer of ABB AB, the Swedish subsidiary of ABB Ltd., a leading power and industrial automation company.  During his nearly 40-year career at ABB, he held several key leadership positions, including Head of the North Europe Region and Executive Vice President of the Power Transmission and Distribution Segment. 

Read full bio

Surya N. Mohapatra, Ph.D.

Ph.D., Former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Quest Diagnostics Incorporated

Dr. Mohapatra is the Former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Quest Diagnostics Incorporated, a world leader in healthcare diagnostic testing, information and services. Prior to joining Quest as Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer in 1999, Dr. Mohapatra served as Senior Vice President and member of the executive committee of Picker International, now part of Philips Medical Systems, where he served in various executive positions during his 18-year tenure. 

Read full bio

Jerome A. Peribere

Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Sealed Air Corporation

Mr. Peribere is the former President and Chief Executive Officer of Sealed Air Corporation, a global leader in food safety and security, facility hygiene and product protection. After joining the company in 2012, Mr. Peribere led the transformation of Sealed Air from a products-based company to a knowledge-based company, with a more unified organization through the company’s rebranding, and renewed commitments to creating customer value and sustainability.

Read full bio

Jorge M. Gomez

Headshot - J Gomez - Horizontal.png

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, Dentsply Sirona, Inc.

Mr. Gomez serves as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Dentsply Sirona, Inc., manufacturer of professional dental products and technologies. He previously served as the Chief Financial Officer of Cardinal Health, Inc., a global, integrated healthcare solutions company, from January 2018 to August 2019.

Read full bio